

STATE O IEW YORK DEPARTMENT OF STATE COMMITTEE ON OPEN GOVERNMENT

Committee Members

Mary O. Donohue Alan Jay Gerson Walter Grunfeld Robert L. King Gary Lewi Warren Mitofsky Wade S. Norwood David A. Schulz Joseph J. Seymour Alexander F. Treadwell 41 State Street, Albany, New York 12231 (518) 474-2518 Fax (518) 474-1927 Website Address: http://www.dos.state.ny.us/coog/coogwww.html

April 26, 1999

Executive Director

Robert J. Freeman

Ms. Elena Ruth Sassower Center for Judicial Accountability, Inc. P.O. Box 69 Gedney Station White Plains, NY 10605-0069

Dear Ms. Sassower:

As you are aware, I have received your letter of March 8 concerning the status of the Commission on Judicial Nomination under the Freedom of Information Law.

In this regard, having discussed the matter with Mr. Stuart Summit, Chair of the Commission, I was informed that the Commission is taking all necessary steps to comply with the Freedom of Information Law, including the promulgation of procedural rules and regulations.

I hope that I have been of assistance.

Sincerely,

Sithe

Robert J. Freeman Executive Director

RJF:jm

cc: Stuart Summit

× "G-1"