

STATE OF NEW YORK TEMPORARY STATE COMMISSION ON LOCAL GOVERNMENT ETHICS

235 MAMARONECK AVENUE WHITE PLAINS, NEW YORK 10605 914-683-5375 FAX: 914-683-5387

Chair HENRY G. MILLER

Members ARNOLD R. FISHER STANLEY HILL JOSEPH JASPAN GEORGE KANNAR SAMUEL J. SEMEL GLORIA SMITH ANTHONY VETERAN ANN D. WEINTRAUB

February 24, 1992

Ms. Elena Ruth Sassower Coordinator Ninth Judicial Committee Box 70, Gedney Station White Plains, New York 10605-0070

Dear Ms. Sassower:

Attached is the information that you requested concerning the Ethics Commission of the Unified Court System. The Executive Director of this Commission is Ms. Janice Howard (212-417-4665).

If you wish to learn more about the authority of the State Ethics Commission or the Inspector General, I would suggest that you contact Ms. Barbara Smith, Counsel to the Commission, at 518-432-8207, or Mr. Joseph A. Spinelli, Inspector General, at 212-447-1311.

Sincerely yours, Robert L. Nisely Special Counsel

Executive Director MARK DAVIES

Chief Counsel THOMAS A. McSHANE

Administrative Officer PATRICIA A. BENNETT