State of New York Commission on Judicial Nomination 1133 Avenue of the Americas New York, New York 10036-6710 (212) 336-2685 FAX (212) 336-2222 <u>spyounger@pbwt.com</u> www.nysegov.com/cjn

Judith S. Kaye, Chair John A. Cirando Ruth Friendly Janet M. Kassar Elena H. Kiam Gerald B. Lefcourt Alan Mansfield E. Leo Milonas Margaret S. Morton Richard P. Nathan David M. Schwartz

Stephen P. Younger, Counsel John J. Halloran, Jr., Deputy Counsel Katrina E. James, Assistant Counsel Norman W. Kee, Assistant Counsel Stuart A. Summit, Senior Counsel

Via Fed Ex

Elena Ruth Sassower, Director Center for Judicial Accountability, Inc. 64 Towd Point Road Southampton, New York 11968

January 15, 2010

Ms. Sassower:

Enclosed are comments received by the New York State Commission on Judicial Nomination in response to its proposed rule revisions published July 20, 2009. I have redacted email addresses and direct phone numbers in instances where that information is not readily available publicly. I also did not include the submission from Jay G. Safer, Chair of the New York City Bar Council on Judicial Administration, as you indicated you already had that document.

As I previously mentioned, all members of the Commission received copies of all of the comments received, and all comments were considered by the Commissioners and counsel to the Commission.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Very truly yours,

Norman W. Kee