

19 West 44th Street Suite 1200

New York, New York 10036

(212) 575-1577 fax: (212) 869-1133

Research, education and citizen court monitoring to improve

the courts of New York State

e-mail: justice@moderncourts.org

September 5, 2000

Ms. Elena Sassower Center for Judicial Accountability Box 69, Gedney Station White Plains, New York 10605

Dear Ms. Sassower:

We have received and reviewed the lengthy packet of documents that you recently left at our offices.

Unfortunately, we remain unable to take any action on behalf of you, your mother, Doris Sassower, or the Center for Judicial Accountability. The materials that you sent to us are all part of private disputes between your organization and various governmental entities and representatives. As you know, the Fund for Modern Courts limits its activities to research, public education, and policy-related activities. It does not represent clients in private disputes, nor does it intervene in litigation. The assistance you seek falls entirely outside the scope of Modern Courts' mission and capabilities, and we are thus unable to assume any role in your efforts.

We wish you the best in your endeavors.

Very truly yours,

Steven/M. Zeidman **Executive Director**

18 8 iowat is pe V are redited 1140年1月20日 (37)

943 Î

Barbara E. Reed Deputy Director

Flora Rothman Kirk F. Rumble

Chair:

Michael A. Cardozo Chairpersons Emeriti: Dean John D. Feerick Robert M. Kaufman

Robert MacCrate Hon. Cyrus R. Vance

Vice Chairpersons: Peter A. Cross Alfreida B. Kenny

Treasurer: Arthur B. Newman Board of Directors: Howard J. Aibel Prof. Dorothy H. Bracey

Margaret L. Shaw

Robert A. Cantor Michael A. Cooper Edward F. Cox David B. Duboff Victor M. Earle, III Robert R. Elliott III

Jeremy G. Epstein Frances M. Friedman Joseph E. Geoghan Dean Kristin Booth Glen Dean Howard A. Glickstein

Dean Howard A. Glickste Petra A. Harris Alan J. Hruska Bruce A. Hubbard Harvey R. Kelly Henry L. King John J. Kirby, Jr. Dean David W. Leebron E. Nobles Lowe Vincent A. Maffree

Alina Monna Jeanne B. Mullgrav Muriel Neufeld Robert C. Newman Cecilia E. Norat William O'Shaughnessy Judia M. Ditto

Lydia M. Pitts Dean Stuart Rabinowitz Alan I. Raylesberg

Vincent A. Maffeo Edwin B Mishkin Alina Molina

Secretary: Prof. Catherine T. Brody

Gerald Schoenfeld Dean John Sexton Donald D. Shack Doris Shaffer Richard H. Silberberg Arthur J. Soong Donald I Strauber Dean Paul Verkuil Michael Weinstein

Executive Director: Steven M. Zeidman

Dean Joan G. Wexler Lisa Whitney

Associate Executive Director: Barbara E. Reed

Assistant Directors: Lawrence M. Katzman Kimyetta R. Robinson

Capital District Coordinator: Helga A. Schroeter