## **News Release**



# Assembly Speaker Carl E. Heastie

#### NYASSEMBLY.GOV

**CONTACT:** Kerri Biché (518) 455-3888

bichek@nyassembly.gov



# Speaker Heastie Announces Leadership Positions and Committee Chairs for 2017-2018 Legislative Session

SpeakerCarl E. HeastieMajority LeaderJoseph D. MorelleChair, Ways & MeansHerman D. Farrell, Jr.Deputy SpeakerEarlene Hooper

Assistant SpeakerFélix W. OrtizSpeaker Pro TemporeJeffrion L. AubryChair, Committee on CommitteesVivian E. CookAssistant Speaker Pro TemporeN. Nick Perry

Deputy Majority LeaderPhil RamosAssistant Majority LeaderDov HikindMajority WhipWilliam ColtonDeputy Majority WhipJosé Rivera

Assistant Majority Whip Al Stirpe

Chair, Majority ConferenceMichael SimanowitzVice Chair, Majority ConferenceSteven OtisSecretary, Majority ConferenceRon Kim

Chair, Majority ProgramCarmen E. ArroyoChair, Majority SteeringBarbara Lifton

Vice Chair, Majority Steering Edward C. Braunstein

Chair, House OperationsMichael MillerChair, Puerto Rican/Hispanic Task ForceMarcos A. Crespo

### STANDING COMMITTEES

Chair, Election Law

Chair, AgingDonna A. LupardoChair, AgricultureWilliam MageeChair, Alcoholism & Drug AbuseLinda B. RosenthalChair, BanksKenneth P. Zebrowski

Chair, Children & Families Ellen Jaffee

Chair, Cities Michael Benedetto
Chair, Codes Joseph R. Lentol
Chair, Consumer Affairs Brian Kavanagh

Chair, Corporations, Authorities & Jeffrey Dinowitz

CommissionsDavid I. WeprinChair, CorrectionDavid I. WeprinChair, Economic DevelopmentRobin SchimmingerChair, EducationCatherine Nolan

Michael Cusick

Chair, Energy Amy Paulin

Chair, Environmental ConservationSteve EnglebrightChair, Ethics & GuidanceCharles D. LavineChair, Governmental EmployeesPeter J. Abbate, Jr.

Chair, Governmental Operations Crystal D. Peoples-Stokes

Chair, HealthRichard N. GottfriedChair, Higher EducationDeborah J. GlickChair, HousingSteven CymbrowitzChair, InsuranceKevin A. Cahill

Chair, JudiciaryHelene E. WeinsteinChair, LaborMichele R. TitusChair, Libraries & Education TechnologyDaniel Quart

Chair, Local GovernmentsWilliam B. MagnarelliChair, Mental HealthAileen M. GuntherChair, Oversight, Analysis & InvestigationMatthew J. TitoneChair, Racing & WageringJ. Gary PretlowChair, Real Property TaxationSandy Galef

Chair, Small BusinessFred W. Thiele, Jr.Chair, Social ServicesAndrew HevesiChair, TourismDaniel J. O'DonnellChair, TransportationDavid F. GanttChair, Veterans' AffairsMichael G.<br/>DenDekker

### TASK FORCES & LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONS

Chair, Administrative Regulations Review Aravella Simotas

Chair, Farm, Food & Nutrition Addie Jenne

**Chair, Government Administration** Thomas J. Abinanti

Chair, Reapportionment Marcos A. Crespo

Chair, Rural Resources Frank Skartados

Chair, Science & Technology Francisco P. Moya

Chair, Skills Development & Career Education Harry B. Bronson

Chair, State-Federal Relations Robert J. Rodriguez